JdS2012


 English   -  Français  


Download the poster
of the Conference

Organized every year since 1970 under the aegis of the Société Française de Statistique (SFdS – French Society of Statistics), the Journées de Statistique/Statistics Days represent the most important scientific event of the French-speaking world of statistics. They generally gather 400-500 researchers, professors and practitioners.

Since their creation, the Journées de Statistique/Statistics Days have mainly been organized in France (Marseille 2010, Bordeaux 2009, etc.), but also in Canada (Ottawa 2008, Québec 1996), in Morrocco (Fès 2000), in Switzerland (Neuchâtel 1994, Lausanne 1987), and in Tunisia (Tunis 2011). Belgium has already hosted the event three times, with the support of the Belgian Statistical Society (Brussels 1982 and 1992, Brussels and Louvain-la-Neuve 2002) and is getting ready to host the event again in 2012.

The 44th Journées de Statistique/Statistics Days will take place from May 21 to 25, 2012 on the Solbosch Campus of the Université libre de Bruxelles (ULB).

They are organized by members of the Laboratoire de Méthodologie du Traitement des Données (LMTD), the European Center for Advanced Research in Economics and Statistics (ECARES), the Faculté des sciences sociales et politiques (FSP), the Solvay Brussels School of Economics and Management (SBS-EM) and the Département de mathématique of the ULB.

JdS2012


 English   -  Français  


Télécharger l'affiche
des Journées

Organisées chaque année depuis 1970 par la Société Française de Statistique (SFdS), les Journées de Statistique constituent la plus importante manifestation scientifique du monde statistique francophone. Elles réunissent à chaque édition plus de 500 chercheurs, enseignants et praticiens.

Depuis leur création, les Journées de Statistique se sont tenues en France (Marseille 2010, Bordeaux 2009), mais aussi en Tunisie (Tunis 2011), au Canada (Ottawa 2008, Québec 1996), au Maroc (Fès 2000) et en Suisse (Neuchâtel 1994, Lausanne 1987). La Belgique a déjà accueilli les Journées à trois reprises, avec le soutien de la Société Belge de Statistique (Bruxelles 1982 et 1992, Bruxelles et Louvain-la-Neuve 2002) et se réjouit de pouvoir réitérer cette expérience en 2012.

Les 44e Journées de Statistique auront lieu du 21 au 25 mai 2012 sur le Campus du Solbosch de l’Université libre de Bruxelles (ULB).

L’organisation des Journées est réalisée par des membres du Laboratoire de Méthodologie du Traitement des Données (LMTD), de l’European Center for Advanced Research in Economics and Statistics (ECARES), de la Faculté des sciences sociales et politiques (FSP), de la Solvay Brussels School of Economics and Management (SBS-EM) et du Département de mathématique de l’ULB.